CHTV hosts third annual award show

Jack Ringenberg

CARMEL, INDIANA – On Thursday, May 11, 2023, CHTV hosted their 3rd annual award show, “The Brandy’s”. The award show is named after CHTV’s adviser, Brandy Ostojic. This award show takes place at the end of each school to recognize the students’ hard work throughout the school year. This year’s Brandy’s were held at the Woodland Country Club where all CHTV staff members, 3-4 (Interns) 5-6 (Show Producers), and 7-8s (Show Producers) gathered to recognize the following students who won awards:

Best News Package ( TV 5-6 & 7-8) – Alex Gastineau (St. Patrick’s Day)

Best News Package (TV 3-4) – Coral Tretola (President’s Day)

Best Lifestyle/Entertainment Package (TV 5-6 & 7-8) – Gracie Prader (Carmel Christkindlmarkt)

Best Lifestyle/Entertainment Package (TV 3-4) Jessica Dinh (Most Overrated Fashion Trends)

Best Sports Package (TV 5-6 & 7-8) Darion Watson (Basketball Preview)

Best Sports Package (TV 3-4) – Ava Lou (Girls Golf)

Best PSA (TV 7-8) McKinley Woodward & Hannah McNally (How to Walk in the Hallway)

Best Promo (TV 5-6) – Jack Ringenberg (“The Jack Ringenberg Show” Promo)

Best PSA or Promo (TV 3-4) – Jessica Dinh, Aarini Pareek, & Selah Kearby (Phone Addiction)

Best Big Question (TV 3-4) – Noah Boudouris (M&M’s)

Best Commercial (TV 3-4) – Coyer Paradise, Dylan Delise & Kiefer Jay (Kickstart)

Best Manager Kailey Schulz

Best Crewmate Kayden Lyons

Best Anchor Ireland Jones

TV 3-4 Staff Member of the Year – Addy Modrall

TV 5-6 Staff Member of the Year Jack Ringenberg

TV 7-8 Staff Member of the Year Scott Croner

Excellence Award Natasha Glenn

Photos from the Award Show:


You can watch the entire award show here:




Jack Ringenberg

CHTV Head of Website Development

[email protected]


CHTV Press Helpline

[email protected]